ASC Lifetime Achievement Award
Ken Robson

ASC International Outstanding Educator Award
selected from the ASC Regional Outstanding Educator Award)
Awarded to:
Mohammed El-Gafy, Michigan State University

ASC International Excellence in Teaching Award
selected from the ASC Regional Teaching Award Nominee)
Awarded to:
Kai Kaoni, Northern Arizona University

ASC International Outstanding Researcher Award
Awarded to: Haiyan Sally Xie, Illinois State University

ASC Regional Outstanding Educator Award
Region 2
Javier Irizarry, Georgia Institute of Technology

Region 3
Mohammed El-Gafy, Michigan State University

Region 5
Heather Yates, Oklahoma State University

ASC Regional Teaching Award
Region 1
Kenneth Sands, Drexel University

Region 2
Jeffrey Kim, Auburn University

Region 3
Jason Mack, University of Cincinnati

Region 4
Rachel Axness, Minnesota State University Moorhead
Kyle Larson, University of Central Missouri

Region 5
Anthony Perrenoud, University of Oklahoma

Region 6
Kai Kaoni, Northern Arizona University
Svetlana Olbina, Colorado State University
Mohammed Mehany, Colorado State University

Region 7
Anne Anderson, Washington State University
Gareth Figgess, California State University, Sacramento

Region 8
Mohammad Mayouf, Birmingham City University

Kiewit Best Construction Journal Paper Award
“Attracting Students to Construction Education Programs: An Exploration of Perceptions by Gender”
Ben F. Bigelow, University of Oklahoma
Anusree Saseendran, Texas A & M University
Jonathan Elliott, Colorado State University

ASC Best Conference Paper Award
“An Exploratory Look at Thefts from Construction Sites”
Dustin Osborne, East Tennessee State University
Joseph Shrestha, East Tennessee State University

ASC Conference Paper Honorable Mention
“Current State of Construction Management Faculty Searches in the United States”
Tamera McCuen, University of Oklahoma
David Gunderson, Washington State University
Muzibur Rahman, University of Oklahoma

ASC Out-Going Leadership

Director of Region 1
Michael Emmer, Roger Williams University
2016 – 2019

Director of Region 4
Richard Gebken, Missouri State University
2012 – 2019

Director of Region 7
Philip Barlow, California Polytechnic State University
2012 – 2019